TNCAMPBE-L Archives
Archiver > TNCAMPBE > 2004-03 > 1080076803
From:
Subject: [TNCAMPBE-L] A message from Milly
Date: Tue, 23 Mar 2004 16:20:03 EST
Hi List,
I don't know if any of you have gotten a message from a it
came through with ancestry board address asking you to go to a site and check
it out....I would advise you not to go to the address. It lookks on the up and
up but I just bet it's not....About 2 months ago a same type of message was
sent to me ...Dummy me went and a virus hit my computer but AVG my FREE Virus
protector caught it....Normally I don't put this sort of message out ..but it
looks suspious to me.......To get the free AVG go to www.grisoft.com.. Better
to be safe than sorry. Even though I have back up of all my genealogy I
still want to keep it on my computer......I just know a John at rootsweb.com
wouldn't send a message like that.
Milly WARD Piros
My mind is like Lightning.....One brilliand flash and Poofffffffffffff It's
gone.
List Rootsweb Administrator for Anderson Co Tn~Campbell Co Tn and Fentress Co
Tn
http://www.geocities.com/millyella/listofpages.html
Genealogists live in the PAST Lane
This thread:
| [TNCAMPBE-L] A message from Milly by |